On a Dreary Day

Standard

Could you love me on a dreary day? On a day when the sky is one color – and not even a pretty color, could you look me in the eyes and still say that I’m all you need to be happy?

I want to dance under a gray sky with you. On a bleak day with little hope for sunshine, I want to hold your hand and laugh until we cry.

I want to cry with you, because life is hard and painful and sometimes I don’t know what to do. I don’t know what to do without you.

I believe in love at first sight. I believe in finding the one. I believe in you.

The most ordinary days are special. Messy hair, tangled sheets, cornflakes with milk, sweats, going nowhere, saying little, loud music, everyday chores, and routine is everything to me. It is enough.

Like a pale blue sky with an array of colored clouds as the sun goes down. What would this world be without the sun? What would life be without evening and the setting of its light?

Source: Flickr

Source: Flickr

You’re my life really. You’re my sun. My evening. My colors.

You captured me for good. And I love you always.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

