Fool Me

Standard

It is both a satisfying and frightening feeling to gain a better understanding of the world and the people in it.

I’ve always been more of a loner. I don’t readily share my feelings with even friends or family, but I was still surprised when one of my closer friends told me I was unemotional. I didn’t know what to say or how to explain that I do feel.

I feel emotions. I don’t share or express them, but that doesn’t mean they’re not there.

Sometimes I watch strangers on the street, in the train, at the store, in class; and I wonder what kind of people they are. Can they feel this deeply too? What are their fiercest and burning passions?

I feel lucky to be able to love like this. To be loved. To understand the why’s and how’s of life.

To smile in sadness.

To cry when I’m happy because nothing should change. I want you here forever. I couldn’t change.

I hope I don’t change. I watch the world and people and what they call love. It terrifies me to think I could grow cold.

I’m young and naive. Impressionable. But I don’t want to be fooled.

Fool my feelings and me, and I don’t think I’d survive the downfall of every emotion once held up by pillars of passion and adoration for you.

You know it’s about you. It’s always about you.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

