NaNoWriMo Update – I Quit

Standard

I tweeted about quitting this year’s NaNoWriMo, and it’s true.

I quit. I really didn’t want to. I didn’t want to be one of those people. But I figure continuing would make me more stupid than how stupid I look by quitting now.

Truth is, I have too little time, creativity, and motivation. I need to fix my priorities. I love writing, but there’s no room for it in my life right now. At least, not something as big as a novel. I’m sad about this — and many things. Heartbroken really.

I am not okay, but I will be. Thank you so much for all you people’s support. 🙂

 

12 responses »

  1. Don’t feel stupid. You’re not, you know. Trying to write 50,000 words in 30 days seems ludicrous to me. I wonder how many of the ones participating end up writing in circles and repeating themselves constantly.

Leave a Reply

