NaNoWriMo Update I

Standard

nano

How’s everyone’s November going? As some of you may remember, I am a NaNoWriMo participant. I was very nervous about this year, since I have a whole lot of life next to writing; and my motivation has had highs and lows of late.

My stats are moderate. I am a bit behind, but I have (high) hopes to catch up today.

The story (read about it HERE) is coming along all right. I skipped a scene with the intention of coming back to it, otherwise I try to write linear. Somehow, I wasn’t sure what to put in that scene, and it seemed a bit bland. Most scenes are shorter than expected. I am currently working on my fourteenth scene.

That’s my update. Must keep writing now — erm, and you know, class and stuff.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

