Ultimate Book Tag

Standard

I stole these questions from Callum’s blog and thought I’d humiliate myself by answering them.

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

I can manage reading without getting sick if we’re driving straight ahead – like on the Autobahn or something. But any driving with stops and turns and all that… yep. I get sick. Last time that happened I was reading Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer (4 years ago).

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

This question is outside of my IQ range. Sorry.

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

I can’t answer this question for several reasons. I am sorry. I’d only tell my closest of close friends.

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books…)?

Nah; but if I have a bag, there are normally a good number of books inside.

5. Do you smell your books?

Um, yes.

6. Books with or without little illustrations?

Illustrations “ruin my imagination.”

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

Hahahahahahahaha! The Twilight Saga, obviously.

Source: RG

Source: RG

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

My big sister loves for her books to look new and neat. I love a worn, tattered book. She made me read her Anne of Green Gables series without letting me open the books more than a few inches.

9. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

I am not home home, so I don’t have all my books here. But currently, Outlining Your Novel by K.M. Weiland is the thinnest.

10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

I’m still not home with all my books, so it’s The Book Thief by Markus Zusak for now. Or my study Bible, but that is on my kitchen table and not on the shelf.

11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

Heck, yes. Define ‘author.’ A person who publishes things is an author – to me. I publish things on my blog… But I would love to publish a book one of these days, yes.

12. When did you get into reading?

My mother taught me to read when I was 4 or 5. I loved reading books with animals. Then I loved reading books with boys. Now I’m not sure what to love reading. What do grownups read?

13. What is your favorite classic book?

I love Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

14. In school, was your best subject Language Arts/English?

Yes, it was. It was also the easiest (in American and German school).

15. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?

It depends why I hated it and who gave it to me. If the book is plain trash, I would throw it away; but I wouldn’t necessarily tell the person I hated it. Would I? It totally depends. I need details. Everything depends. Always. And give me lots of definitions please.

16. What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

Honestly, I don’t know very many lesser-known series. Goodness, I hardly know known series. Hunger Games? Huh? What’s that? (I am kidding, seriously.)

17. What is your favorite word?

I have favorite phrases, but not word. At least, I cannot think of one.

Maybe “hello.”

18. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

I’m a dorky dweeb.

Source: RG

Source: RG

19. Vampires or Fairies? Why?

Vampires. Reason: Edward Cullen.

20. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Yes, I’m an angel. Why’d you ask?

21. Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

Werewolves. Reason: Jacob Black.

22. Zombies or Vampires? Why?

Vampires. See 19. Also, zombies freak the freak out of me.

23. Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Love triangle. See Twilight Saga. I am kidding.

Love triangles are tragic. Forbidden love, of course, is not.

24. AND FINALLY: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Action-packed love scenes? I’m kidding again.

I don’t read anything explicit, so I wouldn’t say that I like full-on romance books; but I need some romantic relationship in every story. Otherwise –

Source: RG

Source: RG

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

