A New Look

Standard

 

What do you think ofย my new look? I’ve changed my blog’s theme (looks-wise, not content ๐Ÿ™‚ ), and I definitely like the change. I was/am a little worried that the colors do not exactly suit me, but I am keeping it either way. You have no idea how many themes I tried out and how long it took to finally decide.

Speaking of blogs and such, I’m curious about your blog-reading habits. If you have the time, I’d love for you to answer some or all of the following questions in the comments:

  • How many blogs do you regularly read and/or comment?
  • Do you read mainly writers’ blogs?
  • Which topics do you particularly enjoy? (For example, writing tips; poetry; short stories; book reviews…)

Here are my answers –

  • I follow many blogs and read a bit here and there, but I onlyย read all posts and comment on maybe… three? Or four?
  • Yes. I guess that question is kind of stupid. Everyone who blogs is a writer so in this case, I mean fiction writers/authors.
  • The blogs I love, I love everything about and read everything. Otherwise I enjoy writing tips and heartfelt poetry.

Share your answers in the comments. I love getting to know readers and bloggers. It makes reading and writing that much more pleasant. ๐Ÿ™‚

13 responses »

  1. I usually just quickly glimpse at posts until I find one that captures my full attention. As for the type of blog I read, I like to read fictions and tips from writers but I also like to read about people’s travels and daily lives because let’s face it, every one of us experience some kind of problem or conundrum in our daily lives. Great theme choice, by the way. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I didn’t see the old theme, but the colors in the current one complements your profile photo.

    As for my reading habits, I follow a lot of people, so I can’t read everything posted. However, I take time aside for one to three sessions a day to go through a bunch of blogs (actually reading many of them in full, particularly when the title or a photo catches my attention; sadly, I do have a TLDR mentality, so when a post is super long I’m not likely to read it all unless it begins with a great hook). I read all kinds of blogs including writing, photography, and other special interest blogs. I don’t think any particular type is more interesting than the other to me. There are good reads, and there are not-so-good reads, and the topic of the blog usually doesn’t dictate whether a post will be one or the other.

    • I changed my profile photo so it matches the theme. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the comment and sharing your thoughts. I rarely commit to reading a long post too, and I also try to keep my own on the shorter side.

  3. I think the new look works well!

    I go through my WordPress reader a few times a day, and I read about many different topics. I don’t always comment but I try to like and share either via twitter or later on in round ups, if something really catches my attention.

    In terms of writing related posts, I particularly enjoy discussions of others’ projects and tips.

  4. I follow tons of blogs. I have about six I read without fail. Most, but not all of them are writers. I throw out a lot of likes, and a few comments. There has to be a mix for me. I’m likely to read slice of life posts. I love tips. I am less inclined to read a serialized novel or poetry.

    • Interesting. I’m loving all these answers. I suppose I enjoy reading life posts too, but I don’t know if I would post many myself. I feel like no one would really be interested in my boring life. ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. I follow lots of blogs and try to keep up to date as much as I can but probably only read and/or comment on every post for around 10 or so. Like you, I pretty much stick to following poets and writers, with the occasional photographer thrown in there ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I like photography too, but I think I follow just one blog that posts photos. It is pretty good though — and inspiring.
      Thanks for dropping by and commenting. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. I read about 20 regularly, using email subscriptions to make sure I don’t miss anything. All of what I read is writing-related, though I go to other websites for other things (just not typically blogs). Personally I love writer’s life (what you’re dealing with while writing), handy writer’s tips, and other in-the-trenches approaches. I rarely read reviews posts because frankly, my TBR is too dang long.

Leave a Reply

