#WriterRecharge Update IV

Standard

Writer Recharge

 

If I really think about it, I didn’t do too well meeting my goals. On the other hand though, that doesn’t mean I didn’t get things done.

My goals were:

  1. Survive two exams and hand in my bachelor thesis. Party afterwards.

  2. Start the rewriting process of my WIP. Get at least 50k into it.

  3. Physical fitness, anyone? Just a little, maybe.

  1. I am still alive and I handed in my thesis almost three weeks ago. I have not celebrated the way I imagined I would, and I don’t think I’ll get the chance since I am moving (most likely) next weekend and starting a job the following Monday!
  2. I started the rewrite and wrote maybe 7k. I stopped after running into issues that have been fixed for the most part, only I need to write a complete new draft now.
  3. As for physical fitness, I managed a walk here or there. Nothing spectacular, but I think I passed. Starting a full-time desk job, I need to start taking fitness more seriously.

A huge thanks to the wonderful Sara Biren, Katy UppermanAlison MillerLiz Parker for a great month!

22 responses »

  1. A great attitude for what you did accomplish! You did awesome, IMHO, and just even accomplishing the first one on your list is definitely something to celebrate! Good luck with the new job! And thanks for participating!

  2. Number 1’s definitely a win, Hesther, so plan the party for that one. I think you can call number 2 a success, too. At least you made a good start, and while you didn’t get through 50K words, you didn’t anticipate the issues and having to start over. Fixing those issues might be worth the extra 43K. 🙂 As for number 3, you made a start, and that’s good. I exercise out of necessity, not enjoyment, so you have my sympathy. Do a happy dance and throw yourself a victory party! 😀

  3. I work a desk job and work from home 2 days a week–I can honestly say you have to make a concerted effort to move around and get exercise. I used to be up on my feet more with my other job and I can tell a difference.

    Congrats on your thesis! And the job! And the writing!

  4. Sounds like you have a lot on your plate! I think you did really well and I hope that you’ll keep the momentum going in future months! Good luck with the move and your new job – and keep moving forward! 🙂

Leave a Reply

