#WriterRecharge Update II

Standard

Writer Recharge

  • Bachelor thesis and exams. Done! Haven’t partied yet though. I feel a bit low since now I need to look for a serious job and the carefree student life is over. Anyone got connections? 🙂
  • Second draft Hidden People. I started on Saturday. I do not think I will reach my goal of 50k by the end of the month. It turns out to be more work than I expected.
  • Physical fitness. Still nothing more than walks. But that’s better than nothing.

 

19 responses »

  1. Congratulations on finishing up your studies, Hesther! While the “real job” thing might be a bit daunting, you’ve accomplished something big, so don’t let that steal your joy. 🙂

    My second draft–which was a revision of my first draft–took a long time too. I wrote my first draft in a month (NaNo project). It took significantly longer for me to pick through that first draft and make something worthwhile out of it.

    I hope you have a blessed week, full of great words to encourage you on.

  2. Way to go on finishing your thesis! that’s wonderful. I hope the job market is improving, it’s been such a rough few years. At my office, I keep referring a friend of mine, but there are so many applicants. It totally depends on the industry. Hopefully you have some friends also looking for jobs and you can have your own little support group 🙂

    • It takes a bit of butt-kicking to decide to work out. But I always feel better afterwards. And not just in that I feel good about myself, but physically too. It’s amazing how energizing excercise is. I never regret having done it. 🙂

  3. Walks are better than nothing! And congrats on finishing your thesis! That’s huge! And it sounds like you’ve done so much, I wouldn’t fret about making it to 50K. I always say that any progress is still progress!

Leave a Reply

