NaNoWriMo 2013

Standard

Image

This month has been great so far. November is normally dreary, but things perked up when I participated in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). The challenge is to write 50k words in 30 days.

I planned a story in October and November 1st, started writing. Yesterday I stopped with a little over 53k words. Altogether it was a lot of fun. My story didn’t turn out the way I expected – in a good way – but has major flaws. Still it was a good practice to get all those words down in so little time; and considering that, I think I did all right.

Now I am super depressed that it’s over. It was a lot of fun hooking up with other writers and the community was great. What am I going to do until next November? For now, I won’t be working on the story I did for NaNoWriMo. I want to go back to the The Resolution. I have changes planned and want to expand the plot and characters a lot. It should be fun.

I’ll be the happiest person alive when my bachelor thesis is passed. So, so happy. Because right now it makes me want to cry.

Catch you later!

Leave a Reply

